Monday, December 17, 2018

Assembly, Senate Legislative Committees Announced

Assembly Speaker Robin Vos (R-Rochester) and Senate Majority Leader Scott Fitzgerald (R-Juneau) have announced the 2019-20 legislative standing committees and their chairs. Committees are the first stop for all bills introduced in the Senate and Assembly. They are tasked with holding public hearings and voting to advance bills to the full Legislature. 

Senator Luther Olsen (R-Ripon) will continue to chair the Senate Committee on Education, and Representative Jeremy Thiesfeldt (R-Fond du Lac) will continue to chair the Assembly Committee on Education. 

Full Senate Committee Listing can be seen here
Full Assembly Committee Listing can be seen here

Sen. Olsen

Sen. Thiesfeldt 

No comments:

Post a Comment

These comments are moderated and will appear once approved.