Wednesday, December 26, 2018

2019-20 Legislative Standing Committees Taking Shape

Majority Leader Scott Fitzgerald and Assembly Speaker Robin Vos have announced the Republican members of the Senate and Assembly Committees for the 2019-20 session.
The Democratic appointments have not been made yet.  If your legislator has been appointed to one of these committees, consider reaching out to congratulate them and to share WEMTA's legislative priorities. 

Senate Committee on Education
Senator Luther Olsen, Chair
Sen. Alberta Darling, Vice-Chair
Sen. Steve Nass, member
Sen. Dale Kooyenga, member
Sen. Kathy Bernier, member

Senate Committee on Universities, Technical Colleges, Children & Families
Senator Dale Kooyenga, Chair
Sen. Steve Nass, Vice-Chair
Sen. Albert Darling, member
Sen. Luther Olsen, member

Assembly Committee on Education
Rep. Jeremy Thiesfeldt, Chair
Rep. Joel Kitchens, Vice-Chair
Rep. John Jagler
Rep.-elect Robert Wittke
Rep. Jessie Rodriguez
Rep. Ron Tusler
Rep. Jeff Mursau
Rep. Romaine Quinn
Rep.-elect Timothy Ramthun
Rep. Chuck Wichgers

Assembly Committee on College and Universities
Rep. Dave Murphy, Chair
Rep. Travis Tranel, Vice-Chair
Rep.-elect Robert Wittke
Rep. Romaine Quinn
Rep. Rob Summerfield
Rep. Warren Petryk
Rep. Joan Ballweg
Rep. Scott Krug
Rep. Rob Stafsholt
Rep. Cindi Duchow

No comments:

Post a Comment

These comments are moderated and will appear once approved.