Thursday, December 1, 2016

Joint Finance Committee Taking Shape

Assembly Speaker Robin Vos announced the Assembly Republican members of the Joint Finance Committee today. There are two new Assembly Republican members this session—Representatives Mark Born and Mike Rohrkaste.  Senate Majority Leader Scott Fitzgerald previously re-appointed all current Senate Republican members to the Committee. No word yet on the Committee’s four Democratic seats.

Once Governor Walker introduces his 2017-19 budget bill, it will be referred to the Joint Finance Committee for consideration. 

Assembly Republican Members 

Chair, Rep. John Nygren (R-Marinette)
Vice-Chair, Rep. Dale Kooyenga (R-Brookfield)
Rep. Amy Loudenbeck (R-Clinton)
Rep. Mary Czaja (R-Irma)
Rep. Mark Born (R-Beaver Dam)

Rep. Mike Rohrkaste (R-Neenah)

Senate Republican Members

Chair, Sen. Alberta Darling (R-River Hills)
Vice-Chair, Sen. Luther Olsen (R-Ripon)
Sen. Sheila Harsdorf (R-River Falls)
Sen. Howard Marklein (R-Spring Green)
Sen. Tom Tiffany (R-Hazelhurst)
Sen. Leah Vukmir (R-Wauwatosa) 

No comments:

Post a Comment

These comments are moderated and will appear once approved.